If You Wish Friends, Be a Friend

American self-help writer Napoleon Hill (1883-...

Image via Wikipedia

Have you heard of Napoleon Hill? If not, look him up and start reading.

I recently finished the book “Think and Grow Rich” and have been inspired by his teachings to integrate some mastermind groups into my business. Even though he wrote the book a very long time ago, it is still relevant today…plus I’m amazed he was that aware back then (circa 1937).

I receive daily messages from the Napoleon Hill Foundation and wanted to share one I just received.

I hope you enjoy it and subscribe for yourself,

🙂 Karin

If you wish “acquaintanceship,” be rich. If you wish friends, be a friend.

There is nothing like money to make you attractive and appealing to others. But, of course, the kind of people who are attracted to you only because of what you can do for them may be acquaintances, not friends. You may have many acquaintances if you become wealthy, but whatever your station in life may be, you will never have true friends unless you are a friend to others. Be very selective in your choice of friends. Choose to associate with positive people who like you for the person you are, who encourage you to be yourself and to be the best you can be.

Permanent link to this post: If you wish “acquaintanceship,” be rich. If you wish friends, be a friend. http://www.naphill.org/posts/tftd/thought-for-the-day-saturday-september-10-2011/

Comments
One Response to “If You Wish Friends, Be a Friend”
  1. jimhorrell says:

    Hi Karin,

    The quote you shared describes precisely why I am attracted to you as a friend. When I am down and I need a person with positive energy to help me pick up the pieces when I am going through a bumpy patch in my life, I know I can count on you to be there for me and to share some positivity with me.

Leave a Reply

