Great-full Thanksgiving

I am grateful every day and regularly write in my gratitude journal. (a few things each day)Today I decided to make a more extensive  list of things I’m grateful for in my life.

I am so Happy and Grateful;

For a wonderful husband who supports me and keeps me grounded.

For the physical ability to run.

For the unconditional love of my dog (ok, maybe not totally unconditional…he’s much more loving when the chicken is served on a timely basis).

For the beauty of nature all around me.

For my understanding of the law of attraction

For my ability to remain positive  no matter what circumstances surround me.

That I am surrounded by like-minded professionals.

That I have a safe house to live in.

That I have a large loving extended family.

That I am able to work doing what I truly love and helping people at the same time.

That I am able to see, so I can appreciate the beauty all around me.

That I am able to speak, so I can communicate with others and be understood.

That I am able to hear, so I can understand and learn from others.

That I am spiritually enlightened to give credit to a higher power.

This is just a small sampling of what I came up with on Thanksgiving day. Lets see if you can come up with even  more than I did. Please post a reply with all that you are grateful for in your life. Its amazing what you can come up with when you really think about it.

I would like to make a suggestion that after you create your initial list of gratitude, you commit to write down at least one thing daily that you are grateful for. It is amazing to see the outcomes you will experience when you spend time each day focusing on gratitude. Maybe instead of watching the morning news and hearing about all the death and corruption, you spend a few moments contemplating all that you have to be thankful for?

An attitude of gratitude is a beautiful thing.  You will be a more desirable person to be around when you speak of the things you are grateful for instead of “Did you hear about…blah blah blah”

I like to start the day out easy and focus on the fact that I can breathe, run, see, etc. I breathe in the air and head out to take the dog for a walk. I always find something else to appreciate along the way. Sun, trees, colorful flowers, lucky pennies, rain for my garden, friendly neighbors, beautiful scenery, purple fuzzy mittens, my beautiful dog, etc.

I attached a quick pic taken during our jog on Thanskgiving morning about 6:30am. Pardon the fuzziness…it was hard to keep him still for a second or two and it wasn’t very light out.

Give it a try and let me know how you do with this exercise. Remember that your Mindset Matters more than anything in your life. If you focus on all the things that are good in your life, you will naturally attract more of the same.

I look forward to hearing your feedback!

Karin Conway

Connections CoachKarin and Rusty run

My Mindset Matters

Comments
One Response to “Great-full Thanksgiving”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Great-full Thanksgiving (karinconway.wordpress.com) […]



Leave a Reply

